Hebron Fares Well On All-District Team

Hebron Fares Well On All-District Team

by Steve Gamel

Hebron didn’t go as far as it would have wanted in the playoffs this past season, but it was a solid year nonetheless. Proof of that can be found on the District 5-6A All-District team.

Overall, the Hawks had 22 players make the team, including a trio of superlative honors.

Leading the charge was quarterback Clayton Tune, who was a unanimous pick for the district’s MVP award. The Kansas commit finished with 2,416 passing yards and 23 touchdowns. He threw just six interceptions while completing 67 percent of his passes. Joining him were sophomore safety Darius Snow, who was named defensive newcomer of the year, and sophomore running back Jaylon Lott. Lott was named the district’s top offensive newcomer.

Of Hebron’s 22 selections, 13 made first team. Some of the big names include wide receivers Trejan Bridges and Jaren Mitchell, defensive end Paul Akere and cornerback Verone McKinley III.

Snow, Bridges, and defensive lineman Carlos Hatcher were also named to the Texas Associated Press Sports Editors All-State team. Snow was a first-team selection while Bridges and Hatcher were listed as honorable mentions.

Below is the complete District 5-6A All-District team.

District 5-6A All-District Team
MVP – Clayton Tune, Hebron
Offensive MVP – Courage Keihn, Euless Trinity
Defensive MVP – Connor Lee, Flower Mound
Special Teams Player of the Year – Clayton Stewart, Flower Mound
Offensive Newcomer of the Year – Jaylon Lott, Hebron
Defensive Newcomer of the Year – Darius Snow, Hebron
Coaching Staff of the Year – Euless Trinity

First Team:
Jackson Kimble, Southlake Carroll; Leka Lea’aetoa, Trinity; Braden Daniels, Hebron; Henry Mossberg, Carroll; Jason Vakasiuola, Trinity; Justin Osborne, Marcus; Pila Siale, Trinity; Jay Folau, Trinity; Jeremy Thompson, Hebron; Matt Leehan, Carroll; Jack Bedell, Hebron; TJ McDaniel Carroll; Jordan Joiner, Byron Nelson; Jatyn Taylor, Hebron; Justin Dinka, Marcus; Toby Harrah, Trinity; Trejan Bridges, Hebron; Jaren Mitchell, Hebron; Cade Bell, Carroll; Keanu Hill, Trinity; Hudson Shrum, Carroll; Deandre Warren, Hebron; Will Bowers, Carroll; T J Sapoi, Trinity; Jacob Doddridge, Carroll; John Mayers, Marcus; Collin Alves, Flower Mound; Carlos Hatcher, Hebron; Khristian Versey, Lewisville; William Latu, Trinity; Sau Saafi, Trinity; Jacob Doddridge, Carroll; Paul Akere, Hebron; Travis Chatman, Trinity; Izaiah Filikatonga, Trinity; Kadren Johnson, Lewisville; Ryan Thompson, Carroll; Jaired Chamberlain, Byron Nelson; Jacoby Roberts, Trinity; Isaiah Munoz, Trinity; Shamar Morton, Trinity; Michael Parrish, Carroll; Michael Tingue, Marcus; Josh Carraway, Byron Nelson; Collin Lundgren, Hebron; RJ Mickens, Carroll; Sebastian Tauaalo, Trinity; Mario Montez, Hebron; Kevin Anderson, Lewisville; Daniel Sheehan, Marcus; Verone McKinley III, Hebron; Charles Carpenter, Trinity; Corey Miller, Lewisville; Tyrone Burnett, Trinity; Grant Paulette, Hebron.

Second Team:
Ryan Lilomaiava, L.D. Bell; Cameron Hataway, Carroll; Andrej Karic, Carroll; Cade Cowen, Flower Mound; Jake Springfield, Flower Mound; Jack Genard, Hebron; Nick Nielson, Lewisville; Connor Stillwell, Byron Nelson; Jeremy Phelps, Byron Nelson; Gavin Mull, Byron Nelson; Chris Beckham, L.D. Bell; Ape Likio, Trinity; Brent Self, Byron Nelson: Zion Hardy, L.D. Bell; Pierce Hudgens, Flower Mound; Dylan Bell, Byron Nelson; Jaylin Buffin, Trinity; Ty Boone, Byron Nelson; Jack Welch, Flower Mound; Brandon Rolfe, Lewisville; Christian Gadison, L.D. Bell; Blake Covin, Marcus; David Leonty, Hebron; Esteban Larrangaga, Trinity; Xavier Maxwell, Marcus; Noah Potthast, Lewisville; Hudson West, Trinity; Grant Paulette, Hebron; Brice Honaker, Trinity; Rylan McConoughey, Byron Nelson; Trevor Nwosu, Byron Nelson; Myles Tillery, Marcus; Drew Parker, Marcus; Chase Steelman, L.D. Bell; Travis McFarling, Flower Mound; Grant Outram, Flower Mound; Tanner Gordon, Flower Mound; John Brand, Marcus; Hayden Pruett, Marcus; Brett Poythress, Byron Nelson; Matt Werner, Carroll; Alec Brooks, Flower Mound; Clark Whitaker, Hebron; Ethan Barr, Marcus; Emmanuel Adebayo, Lewisville; Dante Cardinali, Byron Nelson; Graham Faloona, Carroll; Cole Davenport, Flower Mound; Chris Crawley, Hebron; Steve Ayisire, L.D. Bell; Jason Manning, Byron Nelson; Matthew Greenwood, Flower Mound; David Evans, Flower Mound; Soti Leota, Trinity; Jake Fex, Carroll; Clayton Rutz, Marcus,;Joseph Angelone, Hebron; Nigel Blount, Trinity; Daylen Clark, Lewisville; Ian Mason, Trinity

Related Articles

Gifts from the Heart

by Susan Neuhalfen So often we find ourselves trudging through malls looking for the “perfect” gift when the best gifts

Taking Pride in a Job Well Done

by Susan Neuhalfen If you’ve been to the Golden Triangle Mall during the day, chances are you’ve run into an

Scam Alert! Don’t be a Victim This Tax Season

by Steve Gamel Good, honest taxpayers all over the world, including many unsuspecting residents right here in Lantana, lose millions

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*