Hebron All-District Basketball

Hebron All-District Basketball

by Steve Gamel

District 5-6A All-District Boys Basketball 2018

MVP: Caleb Lohner, Flower Mound
Offensive Player of the Year: Courtney Murrell, Hebron
Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Andre Nunley, Trinity & Darius Snow, Hebron
Newcomer of the Year: Jaden Wells, L.D. Bell
Coach of the Year: Mark Bishop, Hebron

First Team
Will Goetz, Marcus
Xavier Smith, Marcus
Trejan Bridges, Hebron
Brandon Haddock, Southlake Carroll
Stephen Blomstrom, Southlake Carroll
Jack McBride, Southlake Carroll
Kylin Green, Lewisville
Jason Anigwe, Byron Nelson
David Nzekwesi, Byron Nelson
Marvin Irvin, Trinity
Jeff Mills, Flower Mound
Colton Martin, Flower Mound
Oland Carter, L.D. Bell

Second Team
Evan Anderson, Hebron
Jaelan McCloud, Hebron
Cam Cozzens, Southlake Carroll
Ben Hanley, Flower Mound
Barrett Harms, Flower Mound
Deng Alier, L.D. Bell
Jordan Richard, Marcus
Zack Meyer, Marcus
Nico Matheus, Byron Nelson
Graham Louis, Trinity
Lloyd Hill, Trinity
O’Cyrus Girtman, Lewisville

District 5-6A All-District Girls Basketball 2018

MVP: Anna Jackson, Flower Mound
Offensive Player of the Year: Myra Gordon, L.D. Bell
Defensive Player of the Year: Nala Hemingway, Lewisville
Newcomers of the Year: Evie Goetz, Marcus & Laila Lawrence, Lewisville
Coaches of the Year: Sherika Nelson, Flower Mound & Stephanie Shaw, Byron Nelson

First Team
Anessa Boyd, Lewisville
Sammie Dufek, Marcus
Kyla Davis, L.D. Bell
Madison Bishop, L.D. Bell
Sierra Dickson, Hebron
Daxia Melton, Hebron
Brittney Bolin, Byron Nelson
Hannah Adkins, Byron Nelson
Hunter Roach, Byron Nelson
Whitney Cox, Flower Mound
Melissa Johnstone, Flower Mound
Abby Zeitsiff, Southlake Carroll
Anna Gilliatt, Southlake Carroll

Second Team
McKenzie Bowie, Lewisville
Lauren Cuevas, L.D. Bell
Makaya Berry-Pressley, L.D. Bell
TiJanae Simmons, Euless Trinity
Ellie Michener, Byron Nelson
Jane Beatty, Byron Nelson
Bailey Roden, Marcus
Skylar Conway, Marcus
Sara Negrillo, Flower Mound
Faith Knight, Southlake Carroll
Jillian Sowell, Southlake Carroll

Related Articles

Retired Cowboys Jason Witten Wins Prestigious Award

by Steve Gamel Jason Witten won plenty of awards on and off the field during his 15 seasons in the

Castle Hills is Their Extended Family

Tino and Jasmin Patel think Of Castle Hills as their extended family. First there are their families at Castle Hills

Hebron & The Colony Ready for Another Season

by Steve Gamel Hebron volleyball coach Karin Keeney didn’t mince words earlier this month when she said the 2018 season

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*