All-District Baseball & Softball: District 5-6A

All-District Baseball & Softball: District 5-6A


  • MVP: Blake Mayfield, Marcus
  • Newcomer of the Year: Hudson White, Byron Nelson
  • Pitcher of the Year: Nicco Cole, Southlake Carroll
  • Offensive Player of the Year: Blake Covin, Marcus
  • Defensive Player of the Year: Grant Plunkett, L.D. Bell
  • Utility Player of the Year: Michael Betrus
  • Co-Designated Hitter of the Year: Nate Santiago, Southlake Carroll; Landry Choate, L.D. Bell
  • Coach of the Year: Paul Gibson, L.D. Bell

Cade Bell, Southlake Carroll; Cole Johnson, Southlake Carroll; Demeitri Petrides, Marcus; Michael Bernhardt, L.D. Bell; Nico Baumbach, Euless Trinity; Yealex Lopez, Lewisville; Braten Matthews, Hebron; Marcus Hill, Southlake Carroll; Adam Stephenson, Southlake Carroll; Ryan Hunt, Marcus; Blake Empkey, L.D. Bell; Caleb Vuono, Lewisville; Matthew Bailey, Byron Nelson; Javier Luna, Byron Nelson; Reece Gould, L.D. Bell; Mason Ornelas, L.D. Bell; Justin Kleinsorge, Marcus; Jimmy Crooks, Euless Trinity.

David Van Vooran, Southlake Carroll; Nik Millsap, Southlake Carroll; Zach Jordan, Marcus; Nike Tratree, Euless Trinity; Brad Hallock, Hebron; Aiden Davis, Hebron; Joseph Angelone, Hebron; Will Quillen, Southlake Carroll; Beau Windebank, Byron Nelson; Dan Childs, Euless Trinity; Alan West, Lewisville; Austin Wallace, Flower Mound; Landon Muzzy, Hebron; Ethan Thomas, Byron Nelson; Johnny Sifuentes, L.D. Bell; Ryder Smith, Euless Trinity; Josh Caraway, Byron Nelson; Mitchell Dickson, Marcus.



  • Co-MVP: Megan Lesko, Flower Mound; Kendall Jennings, Flower Mound
  • Pitcher of the Year: Audrey Faulks, Hebron
  • Catcher of the Year: Gabby Garcia, Southlake Carroll
  • Offensive Player of the Year: Lexi Benson, Marcus
  • Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Avery Ziegler, Southlake Carroll; Ashlyn Lerma, Marcus
  • Utility Player of the Year: Kennedy Hernandez, Hebron
  • Newcomer of the Year: Mckenzie Lucio, Euless Trinity
  • Coach of the Year: Tim Stuewe, Southlake Carroll

Kaitlyn Sadler, Flower Mound; Bailey Brenek, Flower Mound; Grace Meador, Flower Mound; Michelle Hollon, Flower Mound; Kayla Wallace, Flower Mound; Sarah Diessner, Byron Nelson, Gigi Rasmussen, Byron Nelson; Kallie Erwin, L.D. Bell; :Peyton Newman, L.D. Bell; Adriana Nash, Lewisville; Billie McFadyen, Marcus; Emma Barr, Marcus; Mikaela Kenney, Marcus; Abigail Stuart, Southlake Carroll; Riley Carter, Southlake Carroll; Maddy Usey, Hebron.

Macey Neuse, Hebron; Mattisyn Brown, Euless Trinity; Cecily Thompson, Hebron; Katie Gee, Southlake Carroll; Allie Nuenke, Southlake Carroll; Lauren Huff, Marcus; Angel Espinosa, Lewisville; Alicia Marion, L.D. Bell; Savvy Hornbaker, Byron Nelson; Jordan Lorenzini, Flower Mound; Randi Castillo, L.D. Bell; Haven Grider, Lewisville.

Related Articles

Ready to Make a World of Difference

by Susan Neuhalfen Jonas Meuleman moved from Belgium to Texas only three years ago to start an entirely new adventure

Season Preview: The Colony Could Vie for District 14-5A Title

by Steve Gamel There’s not much separating The Colony from potentially laying claim to the District 14-5A title in 2017.

Hull Art Academy – More Than A Painting Class

by Steve Gamel If you are a serious art student who wants to grab the attention of some of the

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*